Love Birds Anniversary Card

Love Birds Anniversary Card

I made this card for my parent’s 44th wedding anniversary.  I love the fun, bright paper from Paper Studio’s Poteeka Soufflé stack and I got inspiration to do a ‘love birds’ card when I saw the colorful birds with hearts paper.  The paper looks retro so I went with the tweety bird icon found on Wild Card to go with the look.  It kind of reminds me of the Partridge Family’s bird symbol 🙂 . 

Walk in my Garden Cartridge

Pg 129 Card base <card2> cut at 5 inches shadow

Pg 128 Card face with window cut at 5 inches

  • The Paper Studio’s Poteeka Soufflé paper for card face
  • Wausau’s Mocha Mix – Royal Laid Natural cardstock for card base

Wild Card Cartridge

Anniversary Card Sentiment

Pg 47 Icon shift (tweety bird) cut 2 birds at 2 inches (flipped one)

Pg 67 Liner heart cut at 1 inch and cut again at 2 inches

  • The Paper Studio’s Poteeka Soufflé paper (pink and lime green)
  • Stardust Stickles for the birds’ eyes
  • Lime green ribbon – Paper Studio’s Pastel Ribbon Scrap Pack

Storybook Cartridge

Pg 69 Happily Ever After <EverAftr> base cut at 3 inches; then press shift <Ever-s> cut at 3 inches

Pg 69 Happily Ever After in shadow cut at 3 inches

  • The Paper Studio’s Poteeka Soufflé paper (pink and lime green)
  • Wausau’s Mocha Mix – Royal Complements Umber cardstock for the shadow

What are your thoughts?