Just an update…

Hello all! You’ve probably wondered how I fared with my Cricut Design Studio installation on my new computer. Well, I’m happy to say that it was a success and DS works great with Windows 8! It’s worked so well that in the last two days I’ve created 7 projects! I can’t share them with you yet because they are for family members who watch this blog ;). I made a couple of items for my sister’s upcoming birthday and some items for my mother and mother-in-law for Mother’s Day which is coming up quick! I’ll be able to post some of the items on Monday and then the rest will have to wait til the following Monday. I can hint that I thoroughly explored the Tags, Bags, Boxes, and More 2 cartridge using many of its features. More details on that soon. I also made an item from the Fancy Frames cartridge. And I had a lot of fun using Dear Lizzy embellishments and paper I received from Northridge Publishing during their 30 Days of Holiday Giveaways. I can’t wait to share these projects with you because I used a mixture of Cricut cuts with ephemera which is not really in my comfort zone yet. Sometimes I get tunnel-visioned and think that everything has to be a Cricut cut other than some buttons and ribbon.  I’m starting to like using these handy embellishments because there’s not so much cutting to do to finish a card. 🙂

I also wanted to let you know of a handy resource I found on Cricut.com. Did you know they offer “live help” so you don’t have to sit on the phone waiting for Customer Service? I was able to get my DS software activated on my new computer in less than a literal minute. It was so quick and easy I couldn’t believe it! I’ve only been able to find this tool by logging into my Cricut.com account. When I log out of Cricut.com, I can’t access my account to see the Live Help link. So this may only be available to registered users, but creating an account is free and available to anyone. Their “live help” is available Monday – Friday 9 am – 5 pm MT. If you create an account and you’re logged in, just click on your name near the upper right of the screen. This will open up your “account” and should land you on the “General Information” screen. Near the bottom of the screen should be a greenish rectangle for “Live Help”. If you click on this box, it will open a chat window with a customer service representative.

I’m off to take some pictures of my projects! I look forward to when I can post them! They are girly with fun, bright colors! They make me smile! 🙂

Vanessa

2 thoughts on “Just an update…

    • Thanks Sophia! It was a fun birthday weekend with sis and her hubby. We had a great time and she really liked her stuff. I’m so happy that DS is working well on this new computer. It’s a major relief but I have to keep in mind to not buy any newly released carts. or they won’t work in DS. 😦 But other than that, I’m a happy camper. 🙂 Hope your week is going well! Take care, V

What are your thoughts?

