Cupcake Birthday Card

I tried out some new paper I received from Northridge Publishing’s Christmas giveaway. The floral paper is from American Crafts’ Dear Lizzy 5th & Frolic! I love how pretty this paper is! This was my starting point for a birthday card for my dear mother-in-law! It went really well with the Recollections Preppy Beach cardstock my sister gave me for my birthday!

Cupcake Birthday Card

The cupcake is from Cricut’s Straight from the Nest cartridge cut at 4 inches.  I ran the cupcake icing through my D’vine Swirls embossing folder. I then took a Versamark pad and rubbed it on the embossed swirls for a bit of definition. I used Liquid Pearls for the sprinkles. The cupcake is finished off with a bit of Dear Lizzy ribbon. My MIL loves all kinds of music and I thought this ribbon added a nice touch.

The envelope and liner are cut from Wild Card (doily blackout) at 5 inches. The inside stamped sentiment is from Fiskars All Year Greetings.

Envelope & Liner - Wild Card

Cupcake - SFTN

4 thoughts on “Cupcake Birthday Card

  1. What a fun card Vanessa!!! I’m sure your mother-in-law will love it!!! I love how perfectly all the colors tie in together. I have to remember to use my Versamark pad on the D’vine swirls the next time. It really came out beautifully! Love this card!!! ~Sophia

    • Thanks so much Sophia! The versamark pad idea came to mind when I tried it on that fish bowl card a while back. It adds a nice change to the color of the paper – just a hint of difference but I like it :). Thanks for the lovely visit and comment! ~V

What are your thoughts?

