Easter Egg-Shaped Card

I made this Easter card for my sister and her husband. The egg is from Cricut’s Designer’s Calendar (under Events Shift). It has pretty lines and cut-outs that can be embellished with a white gel pen and glitter glue. To get the card base, I chose two eggs at 6.5 inches in Design Studio, hid the contour lines, and welded them together. Then I cut a regular egg with all of its lines and cut outs at 6 inches for the top of the card.

Easter Egg-Shaped Card

Easter Egg-Shaped Card

Egg from Designer's Calendar

For the inside of the card, I used two 6 inch eggs, hiding the contour lines, to serve as card liners. It helped beef up the base and allowed for an area to write a message under the sentiment. The sentiment is cut from Wild Card at 6 inches using Colorbök’s white cardstock. The light blue and green cardstock is from Wal-mart (pastels).

Sentiment - Wild Card

I highlighted the cut swirls with a white gel pen and used Stardust Stickles on the cut-outs. I made a scalloped envelope from Wild Card (not pictured) cut at 5 inches which gives you a 5×7 envelope to fit this card.

Egg - Designer's Calendar

Cupcake Birthday Card

I tried out some new paper I received from Northridge Publishing’s Christmas giveaway. The floral paper is from American Crafts’ Dear Lizzy 5th & Frolic! I love how pretty this paper is! This was my starting point for a birthday card for my dear mother-in-law! It went really well with the Recollections Preppy Beach cardstock my sister gave me for my birthday!

Cupcake Birthday Card

The cupcake is from Cricut’s Straight from the Nest cartridge cut at 4 inches.  I ran the cupcake icing through my D’vine Swirls embossing folder. I then took a Versamark pad and rubbed it on the embossed swirls for a bit of definition. I used Liquid Pearls for the sprinkles. The cupcake is finished off with a bit of Dear Lizzy ribbon. My MIL loves all kinds of music and I thought this ribbon added a nice touch.

The envelope and liner are cut from Wild Card (doily blackout) at 5 inches. The inside stamped sentiment is from Fiskars All Year Greetings.

Envelope & Liner - Wild Card

Cupcake - SFTN