Easter Treat Baskets

Aren’t these little baskets cute? They are cut from Tags, Bags, Boxes, and More 2 (TBBM2) at 5 1/4 inches.

Easter Treat Baskets - TBBM2

With this smaller size, I didn’t have to cut out sections 1 and 2 and adhere them together. I just cut out one entire piece using 12×12 paper. I also tried out my scoring tip which is a great accessory for this cartridge. For these boxes, I cut first then hit load again to align the paper back to its starting position. Then I carefully took out the cutting blade and replaced it with the scoring tip. Then I clicked on the score line feature on the keypad and hit cut again and it scored the needed fold lines. It worked beautifully, though next time I’m going to set the blade depth to 5 instead of 6 because it wanted to rough up the paper in a few areas.

I placed 4 Hershey kisses and 4 wrapped malted eggs in each basket along with some paper grass. They made a perfect treat size which I gave to my Mom and Dad last night along with their Easter card! 🙂

TBBM2 - Easter Baskets with treats

Thanks for looking!

Vanessa

10 thoughts on “Easter Treat Baskets

  1. Those are so cute! I was convinced I didn’t “need” this cartridge, but your baskets are making me rethink that! Thanks for sharing!

    • Hi Beth! I think the tool really will come in handy for some of those cuts that are rounded such as the teacup that I want to make next! I wouldn’t be able to use my score-pal for that one. I’ve read that some have opted in not getting the tool because they get the same result by lowering the blade and pressure settings on their regular blade. But the cartridge is definitely a good one to get. There’s a lot of features on it – cards, tags, and all the cute boxes. 🙂

  2. These are so darn cute! Hi!! I’m a new Follower. 🙂 I came across you via Google. I just bought my first “cutting machine”!! It’s a Cricut Expression. Just plugged it in yesterday and I was searching for ideas for using the Potpourri Basket cartridge. That’s what led me to you. By the way, your blog is the very best place it led me to. Today is my day off, so I’m getting away from this computer and going to my craft room. YAY!!

    • Hi G.B.! Nice to meet you! Welcome and thanks for the awesome comment and the lovely follow! That’s so exciting you got your first die-cut machine! I have a Cricut Expression too and have fallen in love with it! 🙂 I’ve been using it for about 3 years now! I love the Potpourri Basket cartridge because it takes some of their most popular images and combines it in one cart. Have fun with your new machine today! Looking forward to seeing you around the blogosphere! ~Vanessa

What are your thoughts?

