A Robin’s Nest Mother’s Day Card

This is a Mother’s Day card that I made for my sweet mom. She loves feeding and watching birds and I have always wanted to make her a card dedicated to her love for nature. The patterned papers and robin die-cut are from Tim Coffey’s Blossomwood line. I hope Mom likes it! The bird’s nest and eggs are cut from Cricut’s Straight from the Nest cartridge at 2 1/4 inches. It’s raised up with foam dimensionals on top of brown jewelry cord wrapped around the mat layers. The “MOTHER” mat is from the Pagoda cartridge and I altered the size to fit on top of the white mat using Design Studio.

I wrote the card’s front sentiment and inside message and typed it up in Word. I changed the ink font to a tannish color to go with the colors of the card and used an Edwardian Script font. The card base and envelope are cut at 7 inches from Cricut’s Just Because Cards.

I love the Blossomwood paper because it’s two-sided and has a nice weight and quality. I received these goodies from my dear sister for my birthday last year.

Thanks for looking!

Vanessa

6 thoughts on “A Robin’s Nest Mother’s Day Card

  1. That is one gorgeous card! I love the whole design, but the words are especially touching and beautiful!

    • Hi Scarlett! Thank you so much! I had looked online for a fitting sentiment dealing with birds and nests but couldn’t find anything appropriate for Mother’s Day so I had to create my own but it’s more personal this way and I love the meaning behind it. The papers from Tim Coffey really helped pull this card together! Mom loved the card and envelope which is always great! We had a lovely Mother’s Day together and she enjoyed some goodies we gave her on her special day! Thanks so much for the lovely comment and visit! ~Vanessa

    • Thanks so much for the lovely comment! Mom is an avid nature lover and bird watcher. I always enjoy spending time with her looking at hummingbirds, cardinals, blue jays, chickadees, and sparrows! I love the paper by Tim Coffey too! It helped make this card flow together easily! Thanks for the wonderful visit! Hope you are doing good! ~Vanessa

What are your thoughts?

