Pagoda Birthday Card

I feel a bit neglectful because I still haven’t made a new card! What is with me? Oh well, I remembered that I haven’t yet posted the birthday card that I made for my Dad so I will share it now :). I made this 5×7 card using Cricut’s Pagoda cartridge. I love these images which evoke feelings of peace and serenity. I used light colored papers from My Mind’s Eye’s “Simply Delightful” stack to add a dreamy feel and to create a more realistic scene. I cut out the layers of hills by hand and inked the edges to add dimension. The flower branch, hummingbird, bonsai tree, and bridge are all Pagoda images. I ran the bonsai tree tops through a Cuttlebug D’vine Swirls folder and then used an embossing pen to highlight the design. I also used the embossing pen on the branch and flowers to add a bit of shine. Thanks for looking! Hopefully I will have a new card to share with you soon using some of my new cartridges that I got for Christmas! ~Vanessa

2 thoughts on “Pagoda Birthday Card

  1. Beautiful card! Love these serene scenes. I love the texture you added to the tree using the D’Vine Swirls embossing folder. The embossing you added to the branch and flowers was a nice finishing touch! Great card!!! I’m sure your Dad will enjoy it!!! ~ Sophia

What are your thoughts?

