Hello long lost friend…

I can’t believe my last post was December 21st! I have been away for too long and my dear blog seems like a stranger to me. I took some time off from blogging and making cards to enjoy the holidays and to recuperate from all the Christmas cards I made by hand. I had previously made a batch of Thanksgiving cards as well, so those two months of holiday deadlines took a toll. I think I got burned out. Now I’m anxious to use the Christmas goodies my husband got me for Christmas. I received five Cricut cartridges, chalk pastels, inks, paper pads, a Martha Stewart scoring board, Fiskars hole punchers (1/8 and 1/16), and some organizational items such as tool boxes and a storage tote for small craft items.

The Cricut cartridges I received are:

  • Just Because Cards
  • Mother’s Day Bouquet
  • Potpourri Basket
  • Straight From the Next
  • Sweethearts

I have explored some of these cartridges using Design Studio but I haven’t made anything yet so I don’t have a project to share in this post. I think the first cartridge I’m going to use is “Straight from the Nest” because it has some adorable images. I’m ready to start crafting again. I have missed it but if your heart “ain’t” in it, it’s just not gonna happen until you’re in the right mood.

So, I guess this post can serve as an update to let my followers and visitors know that I am still here, alive and well. I was just on hiatus :). I hope to have a new card to share with you soon.

Thanks for your patience!

Vanessa

4 thoughts on “Hello long lost friend…

  1. Hi Vanessa! Welcome back!!! Glad you enjoyed the holidays. I took some time off too. You sure did get a lot of goodies!!! Looking forward to seeing your new creations!!! Enjoy!!! ~Sophia

    • Hi Sophia! It’s good to be back! I missed you guys during the break. I haven’t visited anyone’s blog in a while and I hadn’t been on mine until tonight! The first thing I did when I got up the courage to sign in to my blog this evening was change my theme since Christmas is over. I always get melancholy after Christmas passes and that may be another reason I haven’t gotten back on here for a while. But it’s a new year with new things to try out and I’m back in the saddle again! LOL My hubby Glen got me some wonderful craft goodies and way more than I expected. It was a real surprise to get 5 carts all at once. I only had two on my wishlist and then he got me 3 more I didn’t know about. The good thing is since these are older releases the cost was decent which is the way I like it – when they are on sale at a more reasonable price :). It’s so good to hear from you and hope you had a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year! Looking forward to seeing your creations for 2012 as well!!! ~Vanessa

  2. Glad to see you back! I got a Cricut for Christmas and am eager to get started. My niece and I are going to spend Saturday crafting!

    • Hey Kim! I’m so happy to hear you got a Cricut. I know you’re going to love it! You’ll have to let me know what you think as time progresses and I’d love to know what cartridges you got. You were always one of the best creative people in our group at work and I am sure you and your niece are going to have so much fun! I find using the Cricut very addictive. 🙂 Take care! Vanessa

What are your thoughts?

