Paper Nativity Scene – Christmas Village

I thought I would share this lovely Nativity scene with you. I cut the figures using Cricut’s Christmas Village cartridge. Each figure comes with stands so that you can display them standing up.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Note: The figures cut out dis-proportionally to each other, so if you cut all the images at 5 inches for example, some figures may be too small or too large compared to the other pieces in the scene. Luckily, I was able to use Design Studio to gauge my sizes before cutting, saving me time and paper. Here are the sizes I used in cutting each figure in case you have this cartridge and would like to cut your own Nativity.

Mary ~ 4 inches
Baby Jesus ~ 3 inches
Joseph ~ 6 inches
Shepherd Boy ~ 4 1/2 inches
Wiseman with gift ~ 6 inches
Wiseman Kneeling ~ 5 inches
Wiseman with Camel ~ 7 1/2 inches
Cow ~ 3 1/2 inches
Sheep ~ 3 inches
Donkey ~ 4 1/2 inches

Happy Holidays!
Vanessa

6 thoughts on “Paper Nativity Scene – Christmas Village

  1. Hi Lindsay, thanks so much! This cartridge is great for Christmas – it has wonderful nativity scenes and Victorian village cut outs as well. I was amazed at how fast and easy it was to cut out these pieces and then you just slide the stand into the figure and you have a complete Nativity. I made a set for my mom, sister, and myself. And since no glue is required, I was able to remove the stands from the figures and then store all the pieces in an envelope for future Christmases!

  2. Hi Vanessa! This is such a wonderful idea. I love how you used the holly paper for the figures. Thanks for the tip on the sizing. I wouldn’t have thought about having to adjust the pieces. Looks beautiful!!! ~Sophia

    • Thanks so much Sophia! I made three sets using different papers for myself and family. Once the sizing was figured out, it was so easy to cut and put together. When Christmas was over, I put my set in an envelope to save them for future Christmas decorations. I made the holly paper Nativity set for my sister and she loved how it turned out. Thanks for the lovely comment! ~Vanessa

What are your thoughts?

