Paper Button Ornaments Card

I found a button image on the Cricut Wild Card cartridge and manually enlarged it using Design Studio until I got the size I wanted for a 5×7 card. I cut it once in red and once in green and embossed each one with a Cuttlebug D’vine Swirls folder. Then I threaded each “button” ornament with thin Christmas ribbon. You can’t tell in the picture but the ornaments are raised up with dimensionals. The glitter cardstock is from Michael’s Recollections Sugar Plums stack.

2 thoughts on “Paper Button Ornaments Card

    • The Wild Card cartridge came through for me again! I only have 10 cartridges so far and I have to come up with different ways to use images. Since I made a “real” buttons ornament card, I remembered seeing a button image on Wild Card so I just enlarged it and cut it in red and green and they look like ornaments! I love that holly cardstock too! Anything that glitters is my fave! šŸ™‚ ~Vanessa

What are your thoughts?

