Ornament Card

Here is a quick and easy card from the Wild Card cartridge. I cut the base in blackout at 5 1/2 inches using white cardstock. I then cut the ornament layer at 5 1/2 inches using Michael’s Recollections Sugar Plums stack. I hole-punched the top of the ornament and ran some Christmas ribbon through it. I originally wanted the card to turn the other way but I realized quickly that a person couldn’t display it if I didn’t put the sentiment in a horizontal pattern. So I turned the card around and added some mat layers for the inside and then stamped “Merry Christmas” on white cardstock so it would leave me an area to write a personal message. The coordinating envelope is also cut at 5 1/2 inches. I ran this twice in white and green cardstock and trimmed the tree portion from the green envelope to lay on top of the white envelope. The star and the garland are coordinating envelope layers also cut at 5 1/2 inches.

Thanks for looking!

Vanessa

4 thoughts on “Ornament Card

    • Hi Sophia! Thank you for your lovely comment! The Wild Card cartridge is a wonderful cartridge isn’t it? If you need a quick card it has all the layers that you cut at the same dial size. And even if you don’t want to make their particular card, it is full of images to use on your own. I love this cartridge! This is the first time I made this card and I saw another one on Wild Card that could fit Christmas too – the Present card. It’s a long present image with a bow layer that could work for birthdays or Christmas. I think I will try this one next. If you make one of these, I would love to see your creation on your blog! ~Vanessa

What are your thoughts?

