“Not a Creature Was Stirring, Not Even a Mouse”

I love this card! I made this for my husband’s daughter who is an adult but loves the excitement of Christmas as much as I do. I thought she would get a kick out of this fun Christmas card. The mouse is cut at 3 inches from Four Legged Friends. I used the Christmas Village to cut the presents at 2 inches and the tree at 4 1/2 inches. The piece of candy is from Designer’s Calendar cut at 1 inch. The light green cardstock mat is from Michael’s Recollections Sugar Plums stack and it repeats part of the “The Night Before Christmas” story: “The children were nestled all snug in their beds, while visions of sugar-plums danced in their heads”. I used various glitter glues, Glossy Accents, and Stickles to highlight the presents and tree ornaments. The ribbon and the 5×7 card base are from Hobby Lobby’s The Paper Studio line.

Thanks for looking!

Vanessa

4 thoughts on ““Not a Creature Was Stirring, Not Even a Mouse”

    • Hi there! Thank you for the lovely comment and for stopping by! I appreciate the feedback! I checked out your site too and you have some lovely cards! It’s nice to meet another kindred spirit in the world of cardmaking! ~Vanessa

    • Thanks so much Sophia! This was the first Christmas card I made this year and I spent more time on this one than the other ones so far. I had to wait for glitter glue and stickles to dry, cut all the layers for the mouse, etc. so it took a while until it was completed. I’ve gotten to a late start working on these and I’m feeling the rush now! I love the ribbon too and that it tied so well. Bows are not my specialty. 🙂 This is one of my favorite cards because of the colors. It reminds me of childhood Christmases and hearing “The Night Before Christmas” story when everything was so magical back then! Here’s to the kid in all of us! Happy Holidays! ~Vanessa

What are your thoughts?

