Happy Thanksgiving!

As this day of reflecting on our blessings comes to a close, I would like to express my gratitude for my family. My husband and I had Thanksgiving with just the two of us this year due to a work conflict, but we were able to visit my family in Florida last week for my sister and brother-in-law’s 16th wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time going out to dinner on their anniversary and my lovely mother-in-law also attended. We were taken to a spectacular restaurant called Bern’s in Tampa, Florida. It was a delightful culinary experience and is the essence of fine dining.  We had a wonderful time eating Filet Mignon and indulging in their infamous béarnaise sauce. The entire presentation was magnificent and made for a truly memorable wedding anniversary for my sister and her husband.  After we dined, we enjoyed a delightful trip upstairs to Bern’s famous Harry Waugh Dessert Room. The room is filled with private booths made from old wine casks.  It lent to a cozy, quieter ambiance which was highlighted with decadent desserts.  It really topped off the evening as we laughed, talked, and reminisced.

Also during the visit, we had a barbecue and my other brother-in-law and sister-in-law came over with their two children. It was wonderful seeing them again and to see how much my nephew and niece have grown! Since Florida has milder temperatures (not too hot, not too cold this time of year), it was a perfect setting for visiting and having a meal together outside. This entire visit serves as a nice Thanksgiving memory since we were not able to be together on this holiday as a family.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving filled with love and companionship with their family and friends.  Even though this one day is set aside for giving thanks, may we remember to always show gratitude for the blessings we have in our lives.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Vanessa

What are your thoughts?

