Wild Card’s Leaf Card – Thanksgiving

I made another Thanksgiving card tonight using Cricut’s Wild Card cartridge. On page 43, there is a nice card base called. Other images for this card include the “Happy Thanksgiving” sentiment and leaf icons. I really like the oval cut-out and the coordinating scalloped frame. I cut all of the corresponding cuts at 7 inches, including the envelope. The envelope is embellished with a leaf icon cut at 7 inches in green card stock. I used a paper trimmer to cut off the excess where the leaf folds over to the addressed side.  Since I will be mailing this card, trimming the leaf portion was necessary. The two charms hanging from the jewelry cord are cut from Cricut’s Designer Calendar cartridge at 1 1/2 inches (pages 36 & 37 for the images, and 47 for the round and square bases). The patterned card stock is from Paper Studio’s Natural Botanical stack and the card base is from Wal-Mart’s 8 1/2 x 11 earth tones card stock found in their office supply section.  I added two small adhesive pearls on the scalloped frame to finish off the card.

I have one more Thanksgiving card that I need to make and it doesn’t require mailing.  It is to be given to my husband who is so loving and supportive of my hobby.  I have a design in mind and hopefully I can get it completed tomorrow.

Till then,

Vanessa

2 thoughts on “Wild Card’s Leaf Card – Thanksgiving

    • Thanks Sophia! I really love this paper stack, especially the green wood-patterned paper. It makes the leaf on the envelope pop. This is a great card from Wild Card – so easy to make with the corresponding envelope. I love the Wild Card cartridge! 🙂 I like the charms too – it gave it a little something extra to make the card more embellished. Thanks for your lovely comments! ~Vanessa

What are your thoughts?

