A Few More Thanksgiving Cards

I’m really feeling the rush now to get my Thanksgiving cards completed.  For these cards, I used Paper Studio’s Natural Botanical patterned card stock.  The colors reflect Autumn so they work well for Thanksgiving greeting cards.  After this mailing, I have to get started on Christmas cards because I have a longer list of recipients!  I hope I can get it done in time. I love making cards but I tend to over think most of them so this will be a challenge, but I can’t wait to get started because I love this hobby!

Pumpkin Card ~ I used Cricut’s Wild Card cartridge for the pumpkin card (you might remember the Halloween jack-o-lantern variation I made in an earlier posting).  This time, I cut the pumpkin in blackout. The card base, grass, and stem layers were cut at 5 inches.  The Thanksgiving sentiment is cut at 7 inches which is also from Wild Card.  I tied brown jewelry cord around the stem and threaded it through a brown button to add interest.  I also used a brown stamp pad and a Q-tip to highlight the cut lines in the pumpkin.

Blessings Card ~ I used a square card from Walk In My Garden (WIMG) cut at 5 inches.  I don’t know why I am so attracted to square cards! 🙂  This shape requires extra postage but I love the look of it.  I used a paper trimmer to cut the various mats for the front and inside of the card.  I love the chocolate patterned paper with the autumn leaves and I didn’t want to cover up too much of this beautiful paper so I simply added a ribbon, some pearl embellishments, and a stamped sentiment in brown ink using cream card stock on top of  a coordinating mat.  The sentiment is raised up with dimensionals.  For the inside, I used another mat of the chocolate/leaves paper and then added a cream card stock mat stamped with another Thanksgiving sentiment.  This also allowed me an area to write a personal message.  This was mailed using WIMG’s coordinating envelope cut at 5 inches.

Thanks for looking!

Vanessa

What are your thoughts?

