Pagoda Dragonflies

Hello!  I made another anniversary card using Cricut’s Bloom cartridge for the tree branch and the Pagoda cartridge for the dragonflies.  This is the second anniversary card I made for my sister and her husband.  The first one was the Kraft colored card with the topiary.  I was in the mood today to make another card, this time featuring dragonflies which my sister will appreciate.  She loves collecting frogs and dragonfly decor.  For this card, I couldn’t resist adding a lot of embellishments.  I used a Sizzix Swirls & Dots embossing folder, adhesive gems from K & Company, and Star Dust Stickles to add shimmer to the dragonfly wings.  The card base is 5×7.  The branch and the dragonflies were cut at 2.5 inches.  The pastel blue and green paper is from Colorbok available at Wal-mart.

Thanks for looking!

Vanessa

2 thoughts on “Pagoda Dragonflies

  1. Hi Sophia! My sister and her husband will be getting this one and the topiary card. I think she will like both and they are different in design. I recently got the Pagoda cartridge and was exploring it after I made the topiary one and when I saw the dragonflies I wanted to make it for her since she loves them. I had a lot of fun adding the embossing, stickles, and gems. I usually don’t add that much decor but I couldn’t resist adding gems to everything! It was a lot of fun :). Take care! Vanessa

What are your thoughts?

