Autumn Leaves on a Tree – Thanksgiving Card

I am quite tickled with how this card turned out.  It’s a simple card and didn’t take that long to put together but I love the autumn scene that the tree from the Bloom cartridge provided.  I’m also pleased that my button and hemp cord worked out.  I actually threaded the button and didn’t use any adhesive or glue (woo hoo!).  I am not that great at bows, etc. so this is an area that I need more practice with.  I plan on sending each family member a different Thanksgiving card so that it’s unique.  This is the second one made so far, and I have more planned out.  I just have to pick out the papers, cut, and assemble.

Details

Walk In My Garden Cartridge

  • card base (5 inches)
  • square mat on front (4 inches)
  • square mat on inside (4 1/2 inches)

Wild Card Cartridge

  • postage stamp mat layer (4 1/2 inches) –  I hid the contour lines that said “Stamped with Love

Bloom Cartridge

  • tree layers and leaves (3 3/4 inches)

All paper is from Paper Studio.  I used their Natural Botanical 12×12 card stock pad and 8 1/2 x 11 brown card stock.  The stamp is from Stampabilities.  Hemp cord is from Wal-mart and the button is from my stash.

Thanks for looking!  I would love your feedback so please leave a comment or vote at the top of the post!

Vanessa

6 thoughts on “Autumn Leaves on a Tree – Thanksgiving Card

    • Hi Sophia! Thank you for the lovely feedback and for liking the post :). I love that tree too and it’s so versatile for any season just by changing the colors of the leaves. I just love the Bloom cartridge! Thanks for checking out my little corner on the web! I always enjoy your visits! Have a wonderful weekend! ~Vanessa

  1. I love trees, so I think this card is just about perfect!
    I especially love the postage edging in the back and the hemp cord gives it that atumny look, but isn’t too “rustic” for the soft color of the tree. It’s beautiful!

  2. Hi Scarlett! I really enjoyed your blog! Your post on the cardinal and grape stem Christmas gift was amazing and your pictures were stunning. I really enjoyed that post! What a creative idea! Thank you for stopping by my blog to check out my card. And thanks for the lovely comment as well! 🙂 ~Vanessa

What are your thoughts?

