Anniversary Card – It’s Your Day

Hi all, this is an anniversary card I made last night.  I tried out my new white gel pen and Glossy Accents.  Papers used are Kraft and brown card stock (Paper Studio) and Simply Delightful (My Mind’s Eye).

Cartridges used:

Bloom ~ topiary (3.5 inches) and Live, Love, Grow sentiment (1 inch)

Walk in My Garden ~ card base (5 inches)

Storybook ~ marquee frame layers (4 inches)

Wild Card ~ It’s Your Day sentiment (7 inches) and rings welded to sentiment (2 inches)

Decorative Details:

I used foam tape to pop up the topiary and sentiments.  I used Glossy Accents on the topiary flowers and ring bands.  On the diamond, I used the white gel pen and then applied Star Dust stickles for shimmer.  I also used the white gel pen to outline the topiary and to embellish the sentiment on the inside of the card.  For the Kraft card base, I used the Swiss Dots Cuttlebug folder and used a scorer to score three lines running along the bottom.  The card is finished off with light green ribbon and a button threaded with pink jewelry cord.

Thanks for looking!

Vanessa

4 thoughts on “Anniversary Card – It’s Your Day

    • Thanks Sophia for the lovely feedback! I am glad you liked the colors too. I like the country charm type of feel it seems to have with the Kraft paper and the muted pinks, greens, and browns. I love that Swiss Dots embossing folder as well. It’s such a simple design but makes a nice back drop to the main image. Take care and see you around the web! 🙂 ~Vanessa

What are your thoughts?

