Cricut Lite Bloom – Pitcher of Flowers Card

Well, I played around with my new cartridge, Cricut Lite Bloom today.  I must admit the image I chose confused me a bit on how to assemble the flowers.  And I also found myself re-cutting a few times in different colors to get the layering I wanted.  The image on the cartridge sheet is hard to look at for this particular pitcher image so I just went for it and did it my way.  There was one odd flower piece that I didn’t know what to do with so I just didn’t use it and slapped on a repetitive flower to hide the gap.  For a minute there, I was quite frustrated and almost scrapped the whole card.  Oh well, I still like the images on this cartridge and I guess I just chose a tricky one to experiment with.  Once I got through my frustration and decided it was ok to not follow Cricut’s rules on how the image should go, I proceeded on.  I was determined that this card would get completed, ugly or not.  It’s definitely bright looking.  I haven’t made one with these particular colors before.  Has anyone else had any issues with this image or any other ones?  I’m just curious.

*Card size is A2 (4.25 x 5.5) and I cut the image and its layers at 3 1/2 inches.

2 thoughts on “Cricut Lite Bloom – Pitcher of Flowers Card

  1. Vanessa,

    Very nice card. I love the colors, it makes it cheery and uplifting. I don’t have the Cricut Lite Bloom but I’ve had similar issues with other cartridges. I find the directions/illustrations given aren’t always clear and that’s what makes it challenging. Sometimes I can figure it out and other times I just improvise. You can try contacting Cricut’s Customer Service Dept. My experience with them has always been good. ~Sophia

  2. Thanks Sophia! This card was a little frustrating but I am glad I improvised and completed it. I just happen to pick the one image that was a little odd :). It hasn’t broken my love for making cards though! 🙂 lol

What are your thoughts?

