Housewarming Card ~ Wild Card

Congratulations to my parents on the purchase of their new home!  To celebrate the occasion, I made a housewarming card and corresponding envelope.  The card and the “door” envelope were cut at 6 inches using Cricut’s Wild Card cartridge.  I also cut corresponding icons, liners, frames, and the phrase at 6 inches so that everything fit the base card and envelope appropriately.  The paper is a mixture of Cricut’s pastel cardstock, DCWV’s Linen Closet (polka dot paper), My Mind’s Eye’s Simply Delightful (light green), and basic black cardstock for the roof.  I used pastel brads for the door knobs on both the card and envelope.  I also used Cotton Candy stickles on the topiary planters and the door face of the envelope.   This was actually an easy card to make because you just cut out each layer at 6 inches and everything fits into place.  I also used rub on butterfly decals on the card face and in the inside of the card.  Some of the products used for this project can be seen in my “Hobby Lobby Haul” post.

What are your thoughts?

