Hobby Lobby Haul

I went to my local Hobby Lobby store last weekend and got some goodies for future cards. I am pretty new to cardmaking so I am trying some of the products for the first time such as Stickles (a concentrated glitter glue). It seems to be a much better quality than the Dollar Tree glitter glues I was using LOL. I got a set of 3 Stickles for $4.99 which I think is a pretty good deal. I got Lavender, Stardust, and Cotton Candy. I also bought some single sheet patterned paper for a special birthday card I am making my sister. I love this paper from My Mind’s Eye. It’s called ‘Spring in Bloom’ from their Bloom & Grow line. It cost 59 cents per sheet.  I bought 5 sheets so that I would have enough in case I mess up a cut, etc. for the card.

I also bought some pastel brads and rub-on decals to go along with the pretty paper.  Additionally, Hobby Lobby had some nice items on clearance I found in the back of the store near the scrapbooking section.  I bought some nice ribbon that was on clearance for only 59 cents each.  These rolls have 6 ft. of ribbon on each roll (2 yards). I also found packaged ribbon (6 rolls for $2.99 on clearance) totalling 24 feet or 8 yards.  I am quickly learning that ribbon can become an addiction.  I love pretty ribbon and I am drawn to the gingham and the sheer types.

I am excited to share that I added another Cricut cartridge to my little collection.  I bought “Camp Out” on clearance for $29.99.  Not a bad deal and now I have 7 cartridges! 🙂  To further my money savings, I now need to keep an eye on coupons that Hobby Lobby offers.  I haven’t been good about researching sales but I plan on improving in this area since this hobby can get pricey.  Below is a gallery of my haul.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What are your thoughts?

