I’m Not Just Another Cricut Fanatic!

Yes, I love my Cricut Expression machine and the creativity it allows me to explore.  But no, I am not a scrapbooking, machine toting, soccer mom type that goes to scrap parties, Cricut hops, or whatever you call it.  I am a married woman (no children) that recently relocated back home to Georgia and while trying to find employment found an interest in a hobby that keeps me from going insane.  A person needs something to do, especially here in the “sticks”!  I am sure there are those who say, “Great, this is just another Cricut site from another woman out there who wants to share her creations with the world!”  And yes, you would be right.  I have found great joy in watching the many YouTube videos from other crafters showing how they made a card or a scrapbook layout from their Cricut machine.  I have also enjoyed reading other Cricut users’ blogs detailing their creations.  I hope that my site can do that on a much smaller scale since I am new to Cricut products and card making in general.  I am definitely not a pro at this and don’t claim to be.  🙂

If you feel the same as I do, that you don’t have to be a “pro” to be creative, leave a comment.  I feel that everyone has something special to add to the table.  Afterall, no one is alike and their interpretation of what is good and not good varies with each individual.  Some may like the elaborate, some may like the minimal.  Afterall, it doesn’t really matter does it?  I would also love to know what your favorite Cricut cartridge is and why.  I currently only have 6 cartridges but have fallen in love with “Walk in My Garden” and “Wild Card”.  I would also like to see the creations you have made.  Everyone has talent, everyone is unique.  I think we need to remember why crafters do what they do: it’s fun, it’s another way to express yourself, it shows how much you care when you create something for a loved one, and it’s a way to build confidence in yourself like a child saying “Look what I made!”  We all have that inner need to share something we’re proud of with others.  I hope you will do the same with me.

2 thoughts on “I’m Not Just Another Cricut Fanatic!

  1. You’ve inspired me to get back to my Cricut 🙂 I’m going to give it a whirl for Father’s Day. That should give me enough time. LOL…. I bought the Superman cartridge and can’t wait to give it a try!!! ~Sophia

  2. You put a smile on my face! I remember when I wrote this 2 years ago and I usually don’t write with a slight attitude but on that particular day, I just went for it. It may have had something to do with low blog stats at the time! 😉 Thanks for checking out my first posts on this blog. I can’t believe it’s been 2 years since I first posted anything. I’m tickled you’ve found inspiration to get back to your Cricut! I can’t wait to see what you make with the Superman cartridge. Sounds like fun and would be perfect for Father’s Day!

What are your thoughts?

