Embossing Techniques

I have recently entered the world of embossing.  For Christmas, I had an Amazon wish list that my husband utilized to get me exactly what I wanted:

  • Martha Stewart Crafts Heat Embossing Kit
  • Ranger Inkssentials Embossing Pens, 2-Pack, Black And Clear
  • Uchida Embossing Heat Tool with Stand, 120V, 360W
  • Ink It Up! Premium Dye Based Black Stamp Pad
  • Ranger Super Fine Embossing Powder 1-Ounce, Clear
  • Sizzix Texture Boutique Embossing Machine Beginner’s Kit
  • Cuttlebug A2 Embossing Folder, D’vine Swirls
  • Cuttlebug A2 Embossing Folder, Stylized Flowers

The Martha Stewart Embossing Kit is a great deal at around $20 and it comes with 17 clear stamps, 1 acrylic stamp mount, 3 embossing powders (black, gold, green), and an embossing stamp pad.  The clear stamps include images such as butterflies, a tree, acorns, flowers, and sentimentals such as “Congratulations” and “Thank You”.  I think it makes a nice beginner’s kit for those new to embossing.  It made it easy for me.  Plus since embossing was something I didn’t know much about, I didn’t feel bad about the $20 price tag.

I have made the following cards using some of the items I received for Christmas:

What are your thoughts?

