Father’s Day Card with Treat Box

Father’s Day has passed but I wanted to share a Father’s Day Card with treat box that was published in the June issue of Die Cut Crazy. Thanks Stephanie for letting me share my project! I used Cricut’s Tags, Bags, Boxes, and More 2 for the card and shirt box.

TBBM2 - Father's Day Card and Treat Box

Shirt Box - TBBM2

TBBM2 - shirt treat boxes

TBBM2 - Tie Tag Father's Day Card

Here are some exciting updates happening at Die Cut Crazy (DCC):

  • The digital magazine is now available for the iPhone in addition to the iPad.
  • It’s being tested for the Android platform.
  • A PDF version is in the works and will be available soon at their website: http://diecutcrazymag.com/.
  • They’re offering a two month free subscription. Click on the link for more details, but hurry, the code is only good through July.
  • They’re hosting a summer themed challenge. Submissions are due in 2 days – sorry for the late heads up. The winning entry will get a Sizzix Texture Boutique embossing machine!
  • Die Cut Crazy now offers card and scrapbook galleries to showcase your projects. If you would like your project to be published in DCC, send them an email at diecutcrazymag@gmail.com.
  • Die Cut Crazy is on Instagram. Their name is @diecutcrazy. If you tag your posts with #diecutcrazy, they’re happy to share them with their followers and in the magazine.
  • Follow Die Cut Crazy on Facebook to receive further updates.
11 thoughts on “Father’s Day Card with Treat Box

  1. Fantastic!!! These are so cute! The buttons and pockets are fabulous!!! Love them!!! I need to catch up on my posts too. I’ve been too busy enjoying summer. I guess that’s a good thing :) Thanks for all the Die Crazy updates. ~Sophia

    • Hi Sophia! Thanks so much for checking out my project! I love that TBBM2 cartridge! :) I haven’t been keeping up with my blog pals as much as I want or should lately. Hope to get caught up with that. Got a new kitten whose been taking up a lot of my time but he’s a sweetie. We named him Baxter. I might post some pics of him here on the blog! Glad to hear you’re enjoying summer! It’s amazing how fast it goes though! I’m already thinking about Thanksgiving and Christmas cards! LOL

      • Congrats on your new baby! Can’t wait to see pictures of Baxter on your blog :) You’re way ahead of me with Thanksgiving and Christmas. The stores are already starting to put out the Halloween décor and I’m cringing because I’m not ready to let go of summer just yet :) ~Sophia

        • I hear ya! :) I like Summer just not the heat. Have to admit I’m looking forward to Fall! Thanks for the congrats on little Baxter. He is growing everyday and so full of energy. He entertains our older kitties. :) I have three other cats – all girls. Savannah is 13 and Sable and Isabelle are 3. Sable’s the only one that isn’t too amused yet. She growls a little bit but that’s it. Of course we are always monitoring him and we put him in our room at night so there’s no issues. :) Have a wonderful weekend!!!! ~V

  2. You are so amazing with the stuff that you come up with. I have a cricut and whole lotta cartridges, for some reason I just never wind up using it.

    • Hi Tincan! I’m tickled you stopped by because now I’ve found you and I’m your newest follower! You have some AMAZING creations! Very inspiring! Thanks so much for the lovely comment! I tend to rely on my Cricut for almost everything but I think it’s because that’s my comfort zone. It’s all I’ve really known in the 3 years I’ve had the machine. I saw your recent tag and how you built up the design. I’ve never tried anything like that. To use the products in the way you use them would really kick my paper crafting up a knotch! You’re very talented and I can’t wait to see more of your creations! ~Vanessa

What are your thoughts?

