Two Hearts – Anniversary Card

Here is an A2 anniversary card I made for my parents’ 46th wedding anniversary! It’s a simple card with only two die-cut hearts from the Sweethearts cartridge but I think the colorful paper does the rest. The pretty blue card base is from Michael’s Recollections Preppy Beach cardstock and the cheery patterned paper is from American Crafts’ Pebbles Seen & Noted.

2heartsanniversary

I love the chevron paper! Is that an old trend now or did I make it in time! :) I cut two of these chevron hearts at 2.5 inches – gluing one onto the card and popping the other one on top with dimensionals. I offset the left heart cut at 3 inches to have it go off the page a bit. I’m liking this style.

I used Fiskars All Year Greetings Stamps and StazOn Black Ink for the sentiment and a corner rounder on the bottom edges. I finished it off with baker’s twine from Martha Stewart.

The timing of this anniversary card with Jo’s Fun-day Friday Challenge worked out great! FFC #4 is “Anything Goes!!!!” To check out the challenge on Jo’s blog, click here.

Thanks for looking!

Vanessa

8 thoughts on “Two Hearts – Anniversary Card

  1. Cute card! Love the papers you used and I love those hearts! The twine is a great addition to the card! Thanks for joining us at Jo’s Funday Friday;-)

  2. you are bang on trend with your chevrons – funnily enough I have been making cards with chevrons this week too! Great minds think alike!

    • Awww, thanks Helen! I love Chevron paper and finally got to use it for the first time! I wouldn’t mind getting my hands on some Chevron washi tape too! Never played with that either but like how it looks! Thanks for stopping by! ~Vanessa

  3. This card is so pretty Vanessa! I love the pretty patterns, so bright and cheery. Love your use of the twine and i’m so happy you are enjoying playing in the Funday Friday Challenges! Thanks for linking up this card and playing this week.

    Hugs,
    Jo

    • Thanks so much Jo! I am enjoying the challenges! It helps give me some direction and motivation in cardmaking. Looking forward to more FFC’s! Thanks for checking out my post and for the lovely comment! ~V

What are your thoughts?

