Garden of Love Mother’s Day Card

Hello! This is the first of two Mother’s Day cards I have been working on this week. The Just Because Cards cartridge has some fun card shapes and I used key 23 cut at 7 inches for this scalloped edge card measuring 5×7. I love the scalloped layer running along the edge. I cut the envelope (key 43) at 7 inches from this same cartridge as well. The fence and flowers are cut at 3 inches from Bloom (key 23). I inked the fence and sentiment banner with a sponge dauber and brown Stampabilities ink. I printed the sentiment using my computer which always comes through in a pinch.

The inside shows a frame from Bloom cut at 2 inches and “Happy Mother’s Day” is from Wild Card cut at 5 inches. I use Design Studio to get the sizes right before cutting since different cartridges vary regarding their image sizes in relation to the cartridge project. I tend to use multiple cartridges in my design so using the software helps me save time and paper! If you don’t use Design Studio, Cricut has a free Cricut Craft Room on their site for designing and cutting.

Thanks as always for taking a look! I will be posting my other card in a separate post when completed.

Hope you all have a wonderful day! And I wish everyone a lovely Mother’s Day this Sunday!

Vanessa

8 thoughts on “Garden of Love Mother’s Day Card

  1. this card is just adorable! I love the fence and the detail and you may just convinced me to not get rid of my Wild Card cart that I was toying with since I have not used it much! :-)

    • Hi there! Thanks so much for the lovely comment! I must admit that of all of my cartridges (I only have 15!), Wild Card is my favorite. It has lovely sayings, card shapes, and envelopes and I tend to use the envelopes the most. I make a lot of 5×7 cards so I can use several of the envelope choices and a 12×24 mat to get the corresponding envelope size. I use Wild Card as a go to source to use with other cartridges. I rarely make pure Wild Card cards – I just mix it up with other images. It has really come in handy since I started making cards last year. Hope you’re having a great day and thanks for the visit! ~Vanessa

  2. Love this! It’s so creative and the inking on the fence is awesome! Would you laugh if I told you I have only 3 carts {and the first one doesn’t count since it always comes with the unit}?!?!

    • LOL You made me laugh! My Accent Essentials came with my unit so technically I’ve only bought 14 :)! I think that’s neat that you only have 3 actually. You’ve got some amazing creations on your site which proves you don’t have to have a cartridge to make beautiful designs! I’m the type of Cricut user that only buys carts once they’ve been around a while and are on sale. They are just too expensive when they first come out and even afterward they can still be pricey. Plus, I have yet to fully utilize the 15 I have so it sounds like you’re the wise one! :) There are some people who have hundreds and I don’t think I will ever be one of those people. I rather buy pretty paper, plenty of adhesive, and increase my stamp and ink collection! Thanks for the lovely and fun comment! ~Vanessa

  3. Beautiful card Vanessa!!! Love how the fence and scalloped border came out. The Mother’s Day script inside the card is beautiful too!!! I love my Wild Card Cartridge. There are so many fun things on that one. Have a wonderful afternoon!!! ~Sophia

    • Hi Sophia! I too love my Wild Card cartridge! It’s so versatile and always come through for me when I need something on a card! It’s the cartridge that I use the most and has proved to be the best purchase for my hobby. I also rely on it heavily for making envelopes! Thanks for the lovely visit and comment!! ~Take care, Vanessa

  4. “A garden of love grows in a mother’s heart.” Just heart-felt, loving words that will melt any mothers heart. This is a beautiful card that comes straight from the heart. Love the colors and the intricate prints. Wishing everyone too a Happy and memorable Mother’s Day. Thanks for sharing your talent and works with us. Always a joy to see them. Have a blessed day.

What are your thoughts?

