Butterfly Card with Blossomwood Die-Cuts

I made this card today to explore my new Cricut cartridge “Potpourri Basket”. Potpourri is exactly what it implies- it’s a collection of images from 17 Cricut cartridges. The image I chose was the butterfly which is originally from “Home Accents”. I also wanted to explore a birthday gift I received from my sister. She gave me some beautiful die-cuts from K & Company called Blossomwood (Tim Coffey) and Que Sera Sera. She also gave me the corresponding Tim Coffey Blossomwood paper stack, along with some other crafty items. This card is 5×7 and uses the paisley paper from the Blossomwood stack. I cut the butterfly using some pearlescent cardstock by Wausau. The Blossomwood die-cuts I used are on the right hand side of the card. The dragonfly is raised up with dimensionals, as well as the butterfly which is embellished with three small pearls. I tied the colors together with a yellow gingham ribbon.

Thanks for checking it out!

Vanessa

6 thoughts on “Butterfly Card with Blossomwood Die-Cuts

  1. I’m glad you found a use for the die cuts I sent your way. I love the way you incorporated both the butterfly and dragonfly on the same card. The colors you chose work well with each other. Take care of yourself. Love, Paula Ann

    • Hi Paula! I love the Blossomwood die-cuts and paper. Thank you so much! I also love the silk flowers and the beautiful ribbon you sent. Wonderful craft goodies! Thanks for checking out the card and for the lovely comment! Love, Vanessa

    • Hi Sophia! Thanks for the wonderful comments! This was an experiment for me as far as color and using the store-bought die-cuts that go with the Blossomwood paper by Tim Coffey. I can’t wait to experiment so more with these items. Thanks for stopping by! ~Vanessa

What are your thoughts?

